(KSHB) The Missouri State Senate will soon decide if they think the minimum age to apply for and receive a concealed carry permit should be lowered to 18.
The House passed a bill that would make the change, and also require applicants to take one concealed-carry training course.
Right now, Missouri has concealed carry for residents 21 and older, with an exception for 18-year-olds in the military.
Several states, like Alabama and Montana, already have 18-year-old concealed carry laws.
Read more: http://bit.ly/2OsS6ho