NewsElection Watch


Sixteen candidates running in crowded Pueblo mayoral race

Posted at 7:21 PM, Aug 31, 2018
and last updated 2018-08-31 21:21:51-04
Pueblo Riverwalk
File Photo

PUEBLO – There will be 16 candidates running to be Pueblo’s first mayor since the 1960s.

Voters approved creating the elected position the first term is going to be 5 years, and will then become a 4-year term in 2023 to align with the municipal election cycle.

The complete list of candidates is listed below:

  • Larry Atencio
  • Gary Clark
  • Thomas Croshal
  • Larry Fancher
  • Dennis Flores
  • Nicolas Gradisar
  • Ted Lopez Jr.
  • Marie Martinez
  • Alex Lucero-Mugatu
  • Steve Nawrocki
  • Chris Nicoll
  • Charlotte Perez
  • Randy Thurston
  • Jody Voss
  • Janet Wilson
  • Lori Winner

News 5 will profile candidates and offer more information about local races leading up to election day on Nov. 6, 2018.

You can view all election coverage in the Election Watch category on