Tornado watch issued for eastern Colorado

Posted at 12:39 PM, Jun 19, 2018
and last updated 2018-06-19 14:39:32-04

A tornado watch has been issued for all of eastern Colorado.

According to National Weather Service Boulder the watch is valid until 7 p.m. tonight.

The watch area includes the cities of Colorado Springs, Eads, La Junta, Lamar, Las Animas, Olney Springs, Ordway, Peterson AFB, Pueblo, Rocky Ford, Springfield, Trinidad, Walsenburg, Walsh, and Woodland Park

For the latest up to date information visit the First Alert 5 weather app, follow KOAA on Twitter and Facebook, visit, and on-air with KOAA.