Severe thunderstorm watch issued in El Paso County

Posted at 3:32 PM, Jun 24, 2018
and last updated 2018-06-24 17:32:06-04

The National Weather Service has issued a severe thunderstorm watch for eastern El Paso County. 

The watch includes 10 counties in east central Colorado, El Paso, and southeast Colorado.

The watch will remain in effect until 9 p.m. Sunday night. 

This includes cities of Colorado Springs, Eads, La Junta, Lamar, Las Animas, Olney Springs, Ordway, Peterson AFB, Pueblo, Rocky FCord, Springfield, Trinidad, Walsenburg and Walsh.