NewsCovering Colorado


Pueblo's new Board of Education Directors take office

District 70
Posted at 1:38 PM, Dec 06, 2021
and last updated 2021-12-06 15:38:56-05

PUEBLO — Pueblo School District 70 welcomed 5 new Board of Education Directors on Thursday, December 3.

The Board nominated and selected Anne Ochs as the new President. Ochs is from Pueblo and taught in District 70 for 5 years, before moving to her current position as an Instructional Designer with K12/Stride. She currently resides in Pueblo West with her husband and 2 daughters.

The incoming Vice-President is Dr. A.J. Wilson. Wilson is from Pueblo West, and he graduated from Pueblo West High School in 2006.

The 3 other new Directers are John Cristensen, Chris Deluca, and Cathleen Culhane Howland.

Pam Smith will serve again as the Board Secretary and Treasurer.

KOAA News5 on your time, streaming on your Roku, FireTV, AppleTV and AndroidTV.

News5 App | First Alert 5 Weather App | Youtube

Social media: Facebook | Instagram | Twitter