COLORADO SPRINGS — An important reminder from Colorado State Patrol as you hit the roads this Labor Day holiday: Move over or slow down for stopped vehicles.
Colorado State law requires you move over one lane for a stopped vehicle or, if you can't safely move over, slow down at last 20 miles an hour.
If you safely can't move over, you must slow down by 20 mph if the speed limit is 45 mph or more.
If the speed limit is 40 mph or less, slow down to 25 mph or less.
Move Over, Slow Down, Drop the Distraction and SAVE A LIFE!— Colorado State Patrol (@CSP_News) September 5, 2020
If you can't move over, you must slow down by 20 MPH if the speed limit is 45 MPH or more.
If the speed limit is 40 MPH or less, slow down to 25 MPH or less.
Together we all go home safe. pic.twitter.com/hp10g2gIbY
Colorado State Patrol wants to remind travelers that our roads are their office and whether it be an emergency response vehicle, a tow truck, or a state trooper, you must be cautious around stopped vehicles because it could save a life.