Nov 7, 2012 2:29 AM by Andy Koen

Voters draw back term limits with 1B vote

El Paso County Commissioners Sallie Clark and Dennis Hisey will be the only members of that governing body to serve three terms. Any future candidates will be limited to two terms.

Voters passed Ballot Issue 1B reversing a previous measure from 2010 that had extended the term limits for county offices. Clark and Hisey were the only two-term incumbents running for a third term.

The language of 1B only applies to future county elections meaning Clark and Hisey don't need to fear being suddenly disqualified.


Most Popular

Top Videos

1 2 3 4