Mar 5, 2013 8:19 PM by Andy Koen

School board recall proponents submit revised petitions

COLORADO SPRINGS - Representatives with El Paso County Clerk and Recorder's announced that they have received a revised submission of petitions to recall six of the seven school board members in Colorado Springs School District 11. The Board of Education Directors named in the recall are Nora Brown, Al Loma, LuAnn Long, Sandra Mann, Elaine Naleski, and Jan Tanner.

Clerk Wayne Williams said yesterday the petitioners, Mariam Kurvink, Elaine Shoemaker and Dorothy Dykes had made some minor mistakes on their original submission. Colorado law allows county clerks up to 7 business days following a petition deadline to approve or reject a petition.

A minimum of 15,000 signatures are needed for each board member.


More News

Weather - Forecast
Story Photo

4 hours ago

Warm Till Saturday

Temperatures start to climb again for Friday and Saturday where many locations will be in the 70s. However, by Saturday, the clouds...

Most Popular

Top Videos

1 2 3 4