Aug 16, 2013 5:38 PM by Jordan Mason

PCL realignment will affect Sky Sox

ROUND ROCK, Texas - The league office has announced, in conjunction with the scheduled move of the Tucson franchise to El Paso starting in 2014, a realignment of the conferences and divisions within the Pacific Coast League.
The makeup of the PCL conference divisions for the 2014 schedule will be as follows:

Pacific Northern - Fresno, Reno, Sacramento, Tacoma
Pacific Southern - Albuquerque, El Paso, Las Vegas, Salt Lake
American Northern - Colorado Springs, Iowa, Oklahoma City, Omaha
American Southern - Memphis, Nashville, New Orleans, Round Rock

The PCL postseason format will remain the same; the Division Champions within the Pacific and American Conferences will compete in a best-of-five Conference Championship Series with the victors advancing to a best-of-five PCL Championship Series. The Pacific Coast League Champions will face the International League Champions in the Triple-A National Championship Game.



»Topics in this article

More News

Weather - Forecast
Story Photo

11 hours ago

Water Spigot Closing

The water spigot that has been turned on for parts of southern Colorado over the weekend will begin to shut for the...

Most Popular

Top Videos

1 2 3 4