Colorado

Jun 8, 2010 9:49 AM by Bea Karnes, News First 5

New law cuts Colorado vehicle registration late fees

Gov. Bill Ritter has signed a bill to reduce late vehicle registration fees following complaints from owners of trailers and vehicles that got little use.

The new law reduces the penalty for late registration of non-motorized trailers that weigh between 2,000 and 16,000 pounds. Motorists clamored for changes after last year's transportation bill increased the penalty to $25 per month, with a maximum of $100.

The new law reduces the late fee to a flat $10 maximum. Last week, the governor signed a bill that reduces the late fee for trailers weighing less than 2,000 pounds.

»Comments

»Topics in this article

More News

Weather - Forecast
Story Photo

7 hours ago

Warm Till Saturday

Temperatures start to climb again for Friday and Saturday where many locations will be in the 70s. However, by Saturday, the clouds...

Most Popular

Top Videos

1 2 3 4