Mar 7, 2010 6:49 AM

Lady ThunderWolves win third straight Rocky Mountain Shootout

PUEBLO, Colo. - Katrina Selsor hit a lay-up with three seconds left in regulation to give CSU-Pueblo a 61-60 lead and the 2010 RMAC Shootout Championship Title. It marks the third straight year and fourth title in the last five years for the ThunderWolves. The win for CSU-Pueblo is also their fifth straight over Fort Lewis in the RMAC Shootout.

Selsor, who was named the Shootout's Most Valuable Player, led all scorers with 28 points. She added six rebounds, five assists and made 12 of 15 field goals and all three three-point field goal attempts. Kami Dahlberg netted 4 of 5 field goals and 3 of 4 from long range for 11 points. Kenall Babler posted five points, five assists and four steals.

Allison Rosel gave the Skyhawks a 60-59 lead with 32 ticks left on the clock after she netted a layup. It was the Skyhawks first lead of the game since the 13:08 mark in the first half. Rosel led FLC with 24 points. She grabbed four rebounds, three steals and had one blocked shot. She also made 11 of 14 field goals and both free throw attempts. Katie Mackey contributed 15 points, two rebounds and made 3 of 7 from three point range and all four free throws.

With the win, CSU-Pueblo (20-10) will receive an automatic bid to the 2010 NCAA Women's Basketball Tournament. Fort Lewis (30-3), who swept the Pack in the regular season, has been the top seed in the NCAA Central Region all season. The 2010 NCAA tournament bracket will be announced Sunday night at 7 p.m. (MT) on




»Topics in this article

Most Popular

Top Videos

1 2 3 4