Sep 3, 2009 6:51 PM by Andy Koen

D49 board members will not face recall

A special election to recall two members of the Falcon District 49 school board will not happen. On Thursday El Paso County Clerk and Recorder Bob Balink released the final tally of recall petition signatures and neither the petition for Dave Martin nor Kent Clawson had a sufficient count of names to hold an election.

Of the 3,497 signatures needed only 3,363 were validated for Dave Martin and 3,490 for Kent Clawson.

Both men were elected to the school board in 2007. Their terms expire in 2011.

The three remaining school board members, Anna Bartha, Dave Stark and Mark Shook have said they do not plan to seek re-election.


»Topics in this article

More News

Story Photo

4 hours ago

3 Alarm Fire in Boston

Eleven people hurt tonight when an explosion, knocked a house off it's foundation in Boston, in the Dorchester area. It may have...

Weather - Forecast
Story Photo

15 hours ago

Rain & Snow On The Way

A Winter Weather Advisory is in effect from 6 PM tonight until 4 AM Thursday for Teller County, the Rampart Range (including...

Most Popular

Top Videos

1 2 3 4