Sep 2, 2013 8:07 PM by Greg Smith

Broncos select captains for 2013


QB Peyton Manning (12th season as team captain) - Entering his 16th season, the NFL's only four-time MVP was named a team captain during each of his first two years with Denver as well as in his last 10 seasons with Indianapolis.

T Ryan Clady (1st season as team captain) - The sixth-year player and three-time Pro Bowl selection has started every game for the Broncos since he was selected in the first round (12th overall) of the 2008 NFL Draft.


CB Champ Bailey (7th season as team captain) - The longest-tenured player on the Broncos (10th season with the team) and a 12-time Pro Bowl selection, Bailey is in his seventh consecutive season as a captain for the club.

LB Wesley Woodyard (5th season as team captain) - In his fifth consecutive season as a team captain, he also served as a game captain during his rookie season in 2008, making him one of two players in franchise history (RB Floyd Little) to serve as a captain in his first six seasons with the club.

Special Teams

S David Bruton (1st season as team captain) - The fifth-year safety, who ranks second on the club with 32 special-teams tackles since he was drafted by the club in 2009, was a third alternate for the AFC Pro Bowl squad as a special teamer last year.



Most Popular

Top Videos

1 2 3 4