Sports

Mar 29, 2010 7:50 PM

Air Force football schedule announced for 2010

USAFA, Colo. - Ten nationally televised game and visits to Falcon Stadium by league rivals BYU, CSU, Utah and New Mexico and a service academy rival highlight the 2010 Air Force football schedule released today by the Mountain West Conference. The Falcons will play five games on CBS College, three games on The MountainWest Sports Network (The Mtn) and two games on Versus.

Air Force opens the season on Saturday, Sept. 4 on the Academy's Parents' Weekend against Northwestern State at noon. The Falcons open MWC play at home against BYU, Saturday, Sept. 11, at 2 p.m. The first leg in the race for the Commander-in-Chief Trophy will be settled on Oct. 2 when the Falcons host Navy at 12:30 p.m. AFA travels to West Point to face Army on Nov. 6. The season concludes with a Thursday night game at UNLV, Nov. 18, at 7 p.m. on CBS College Sports.

2010 Air Force Football Schedule
Day Date Time Opponent (TV)
Sat. Sept. 4 12 p.m. Northwestern State
Sat. Sept. 11 2 p.m. BYU (VERSUS)
Sat. Sept. 18 TBA at Oklahoma (TBA)
Sat. Sept. 25 12 p.m. at Wyoming (The Mtn)
Sat. Oct. 2 12:30 p.m. Navy (VERSUS)
Sat. Oct. 9 12 p.m. Colorado State (The Mtn)
Sat. Oct. 16 5 p.m. at San Diego State (CBS C)
Sat. Oct. 23 7 p.m. at TCU (CBS C)
Sat. Oct. 30 5:30 p.m. Utah (CBS C)
Sat. Nov. 6 12 p.m. at Army (CBS C)
Sat. Nov. 13 4 p.m. New Mexico (The Mtn)
Thur. Nov. 18 7 p.m. at UNLV* (CBS C)

All times local to site
( ) Television Network

 

»Comments

»Topics in this article

Most Popular

Top Videos

1 2 3 4