Sports - Air Force

Jun 27, 2014 10:00 AM by Jordan Mason

Air Force football game vs. Nicholls State added to broadcast schedule

U.S. Air Force Academy, Colo. - The Air Force football home opener against Nicholls State on Saturday, Aug. 30, has been added to the Mountain West Conference broadcast schedule and will be on ESPN3 with a noon MT kickoff, according to the league office.

 

Air Force has two games on ESPN3 this season, as the team's non-conference game at Georgia State is also on the network. The Falcons have eight other nationally-televised games this season. Additional broadcasts by the Mountain West Network, powered by Campus Insiders, will be announced in the coming weeks by the Mountain West Conference.

 

The Falcons play six homes this season with five daytime kickoffs. The team plays Nicholls State (Aug. 30) and Nevada (Nov. 15) at noon MT while the Navy (Oct. 4), New Mexico (Oct. 18) and Colorado State (Friday, Nov. 28) games all start at 1:30 p.m. The Colorado State game is the lone non-Saturday home game. Air Force hosts Boise State for the Broncos' first trip to Falcon Stadium at 5 p.m.

 

2014 Air Force Football Schedule

Day Date Time Opponent (TV)

Sat. Aug. 30 Noon vs. Nicholls State (ESPN3)

Sat. Sept. 6 8:15 p.m. at Wyoming*(ESPNU)

Sat. Sept. 13 2 p.m. at Georgia State (ESPN3)

Sat. Sept. 20 -- OPEN

Sat. Sept. 27 5 p.m. vs. Boise State* (CBSSN)

Sat. Oct. 4 1:30 p.m. vs. Navy (CBSSN)

Sat. Oct. 11 TBA at Utah State*(ESPN Net)

Sat. Oct. 18 1:30 p.m. vs. New Mexico* (ROOT)

Sat. Oct. 25 -- OPEN

Sat. Nov. 1 TBA at Army

Sat. Nov. 8 TBA at UNLV*

Sat. Nov. 15 Noon vs. Nevada* (ROOT)

Fri. Nov. 21 6:30 p.m. at San Diego State* (CBSSN)

Fri. Nov. 28 1:30 p.m. vs. Colorado State* (CBSSN)

*-Mountain West Conference game

All times local to site

 

»Comments

»Topics in this article

Most Popular

Top Videos

1 2 3 4